The Adventures Of Swiss Family Robinson: The Complete Series
Production year: 1998
Rating: NR(Television)
UPC [Locale]: 033937-036118
Running time: 13:00 (780 Min.)
Casetype: Custom
Format: NTSC, 1.33:1, Full Frame
DVD-Format: Single-Sided, Double-Layered
Released: August 30, 2005
Collection type: Owned (#4043)
Status: Available
Purchase date: March 28, 2006
Purchase price: Hidden
Review (movie): 0 / 10
Review (video): 0 / 10
Volume 1 – 6 Episodes
Survival (3 Episodes) The marooned Robinsons and a band of shipwrecked survivors make a new home on a remote island.
Island of the Gods (3 Episodes) David Robinson and his son, Ernst, rescue a tribal king from his treacherous brother.

Volume 2 – 6 Episodes
Invasion (3 Episodes) Pirates, led by the notorious Samuel Scaggs, take over the Robinson tree house.
Princess From the Sea (3 Episodes) Ernst falls in love with a tribal princess fleeing her war-torn island. Two cultures unite as she uses her skills to help them build a new fortress.

Volume 3 – 6 Episodes
Captives (3 Episodes) The Robinsons' idyllic island life is shattered when Parsons kidnaps daughter Christina, and David is bitten by a strange insect.
The Ghost of Raven Jones (3 Episodes) Ernst is captured by the mythical pirate Raven Jones, who has been driven mad by years of solitude on the island.

Volume 4 – 6 Episodes
The Treasure Hunt (3 Episodes) The Robinsons' first Christmas on the island is a memorable one, with a raging storm and the return of pirate Samuel Scaggs.
Starcrossed Lovers (3 Episodes) David objects when Parsons' good-hearted sidekick, Ben, falls in love with daughter Joanna.

Volume 5 – 3 Episodes
Paradise Lost (3 Episodes) Newlyweds Ben and Joanna's happiness is short lived when Parsons leads a pirate attack on the family. The arrival of a merchant ship rescues the family, who sail to Boston, where David stands trial for the murder of Parson's brother.

Volume 6 – 3 Episodes
Boston (3 Episodes) The Robinsons' great adventure ends, but as they struggle to adjust to civilization, is a new and greater adventure on the horizon?
DVD Covers
The Adventures Of Swiss Family Robinson: The Complete Series
The Adventures Of Swiss Family Robinson: The Complete Series
 • Profile Contributors
 • US IMDb
 • Profile Links

Media Companies:
 • Questar
Audio format
English  Dolby Digital 2-Channel Stereo
# Description A B DS DL A DL B
1Volume 1: 6 Episodes
2Volume 2: 6 Episodes
3Volume 3: 6 Episodes
4Volume 4: 6 Episodes
5Volume 5: 6 Episodes
6Volume 6: 3 Episodes/Bonus
 • Scene Access
 • Featurettes
 • Six Disc Set
Harry Duffin....Screenwriter
Richard Thomas....David Robinson
Margo Gunn....Elizabeth Robinson
Kieren Hutchison....Ernst Robinson
Charlotte Woollams....Joanna Robinson
Mia Koning....Christina Robinson
Junior Chile....Billy
Chantelle Yee....Emily Chen
K.C. Kelly....Jed Parsons
Gareth Howells....Ben Thomas